Follow Metropolitan Police

*UPDATE* Third man charged in Hounslow murder

News   •   Jan 12, 2020 12:54 GMT

[Victim: Ebrima Cham]

Detectives investigating a murder in Hounslow have charged a third man.

Emeka Dawuda-Wodu, 18 (01.10.2001) of Netherwood Road, W14, was arrested on Friday, 10 January, and on Sunday, 12 January was charged with murder.

The charge was brought in connection with an investigation into the murder of 35-year-old Ebrima Cham in Hounslow on Thursday, 19 December.

Emeka Dawuda-Wodu will appear before Uxbridge Magistrates’ Court on Monday, 13 January.

Detectives continue to appeal for information in relation to enquiries.

Anyone with information is asked to call the incident room on 020 8785 8099 or stay anonymous by contacting the charity Crimestoppers: 0800 555111 / crimestoppers-uk.org

+

[D] a 31-year-old man who was arrested on Tuesday, 31 December has been charged with murder and possession of an offensive weapon. He appeared in custody at Willesden Magistrates’ Court on Thursday 2 January.


[C] a 39-year-old man arrested on Thursday, 26 December was charged with murder and possession of an offensive weapon. He appeared in custody at Uxbridge Magistrates’ Court on Saturday, 28 December. A plea and directions hearing has been scheduled on 27 January 2020, at the Old Bailey.

[B] a 68-year-old man, who was arrested on suspicion of murder on Sunday, 22 December, has been bailed to a date in mid-January.

[A] a 44-year-old man was arrested on suspicion of murder on Friday 20 December and taken into custody. He has since been released with no further action.