Follow Metropolitan Police

Arrest updates re: Extinction Rebellion protests

News   •   Sep 01, 2021 18:13 BST

Update correct as of 18:30hrs on Saturday, 4 September:

The Metropolitan Police Service has made 508 arrests during activity by Extinction Rebellion in London:

- Sunday, 22 August: 10 arrests

- Monday, 23 August: 68 arrests

- Tuesday, 24 August: 112 arrests

- Wednesday, 25 August: 92 arrests

- Thursday, 26 August: 7 arrests

- Friday, 27 August: 33 arrests

- Saturday, 28 August: 0 arrests

- Sunday, 29 August: 34 arrests

- Monday, 30 August: 70 arrests

- Tuesday, 31 August: 45 arrests

- Wednesday, 1 September: 10 arrests

- Thursday, 2 September: 14 arrests

- Friday, 3 September: 3 arrests

- Saturday, 4 September: 10 arrests 

The arrests were for a variety of offences.